Better UX in the sandbox
The sandbox mode of the app – what you’ll see right after clicking “Test Anonymization” – provides a preview of all data that will be anonymized with the configuration. This allows a check before the user data is permanently anonymized. The sandbox mode was an obligatory step until now.
With the current release, we want to enable users to work more flexibly. If the overview is not relevant for the executing admin, the corresponding step can now simply be skipped.
Of course, the active security dialog still prevents an accidental deletion of data.